Town of Basin
Est. 1902

209 South 4th Street
PO Box 599
Basin, WY 82410

Danielle Chapman-Town Clerk                 
Denise Lynch - Deputy Clerk/Billing                                     
Charlene Anderson - Basin Treasurer & Water District/JPB

    Teri Thon
-Municipal Court Clerk                             

Contact Phone: 307-578-6459

Phone: (307) 568-3331 • Fax : (307) 568-9352
Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 am to 5 pm.

    Welcome to the Town of Basin website! Incorporated in 1902, Basin is 60 miles east of Cody, WY and 110 miles from Yellowstone National Park's east entrance.  A short drive east will put you in the Big Horn Mountains in 25 miles. We are at the heart of the Big Horn Basin and all that it has to offer.

    The Town of Basin was founded in 1896 by Winfield Collins and named for the Bighorn Basin. In 1897, it became the county seat, following a raging fight for that designation between Otto, Basin and Cody. Basin was known as Basin City until it was incorporated in 1902 and City was dropped from the name. Basin is often called the “Lilac City” and hosts an annual Lilac Days Celebration in June and is the host for the Big Horn County Fair each August.

Judge Hunt holds court each Thursday at 1:00 p.m. at the Big Horn County Circuit Courtroom at 420 W C Street Courthouse basement in Basin.
  Mail Bond to PO Box 599, Basin, WY 82410
   or call 307-568-3331
Contact: Municipal Court Clerk: Teri Thon at Town Hall. at 307-568-3331 or email at: 
Judge: Municipal Judge: Georgia Antley Hunt
Town of Basin Attorney:  Kent Richins: 307-347-6324